Kluysbosch, Dilbeek

Cuvée Kluysbosch is the name of a new series of spontaneously fermented, wood-aged and wild beers from the Angerik brewery in Dilbeek. Brewer Sam De Cuyper is producing small exclusive, experimental batches.

The name Angerik is the contraction of the first names of Angelo Buyse and Erik De Cuyper. As hobby brewers, these brothers-in-law made their first top-fermented beer in 1997. Five years later, the brewery moved to Dilbeek. Erik continued the brewing activities alone. He converted his old car body work shop into a microbrewery. In 2010, the demand for his beers became too large and the success of the brewery could no longer be combined with Eric’s main job. That’s why Eric decided to reduce the beer production.

In 2015, Erik’s son took over. Sam expanded the range of top-fermented beers and in 2021 he launched his first home-brewed lambic. He matures the lambic in bordeaux casks, whiskey barrels and an Italian foeder of 10 hectolitres. Angerik also supplies wort to other small producers of lambic beers.

  • Add to cart

    Cuvée Kluysbosch Lambiek Cider 75cl – LIMITED EDITION

    In stock

     12.90

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This

Kluysbosch, Dilbeek

Cuvée Kluysbosch est le nom d’une nouvelle série de bières à fermentation spontanée, vieillies en bois et sauvages de la brasserie Angerik à Dilbeek. Pour le moment, Sam De Cuyper produit de petits lots expérimentaux exclusifs.

Le nom Angerik est la contraction des prénoms d’Angelo Buyse et d’Erik De Cuyper. Ces beaux-frères, en tant que brasseurs amateurs, ont fait leur première bière de fermentation haute en 1997. Cinq ans plus tard, la brasserie a déménagé à Dilbeek. Erik a poursuivi seul les activités de brassage. Il a converti son ancienne carrosserie en microbrasserie. En 2010, la demande pour les bières était devenue trop importante. La production ne pouvait plus suivre et le succès de la brasserie ne pouvait plus se conjuguer avec son métier principal. C’est la raison pour laquelle Eric avait décidé de réduire la production de bière.

En 2015, le fils d’Erik, Sam, a pris la relève et la brasserie a retrouvé un nouveau souffle. La gamme de bières de fermentation haute s’est élargi et en 2021 Sam a lancé son premier lambic brassé maison. Il le met dans des fûts bordelais, des fûts de whisky et un foudre italien de 10 hectolitres. Angerik fournit également du moût à d’autres petits producteurs de bières lambic.

  • Ajouter au panier

    Cuvée Kluysbosch Lambiek Cider 75cl – LIMITED EDITION

    En stock

     12,90

Pin It on Pinterest

Partagez